SLB 2021 Awards Announced

SLB 2021 Awards Announced

The SLB Award Committee is pleased to announce the 2021 awards.  Please join us in congratulating all of the winners in recognition of the research efforts.

Dolph O. Adams
Xuewei Zhu


Presidential Junior Faculty / Post Doc
Cressida Mahung


Presidential Student
First Place : Nathaniel Lartey
Second Place (tie): Sloan Lewis & Micah Willis


Abstract Spotlight Awards
Blake Bertrand
Christopher Horn
Maha Ladjemi
Allison Meyers
Suhas Sureshchandra
Hadley Witt
Ruoxi Yuan
Daniel Zegarra Ruiz


Abstract Merit Finalists

 Natalie Anselmi
Lina Silva Bermudez
Dana Bohan
Banndith Cheat
Anugraha Gandhirajan
Antonio Hrvat
Minoru Inoue
Matthew Luzentales-Simpson
Lalita Mazgaeen
Mohamed Mire
Allison Owens
Zhan Wang

You may view the Adam and Presidential presentations on the on-demand library and join for the fall abstract presentations in September and October to view the abstract awardee's work. Look for the next iSLB to learn more about all of the awardees.